top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe City

About GOD.

Updated: Jul 23, 2022

This post is one I should’ve published a long time ago, However, I couldn’t really find words to make it up into an article… To be honest, I still can’t make up words now, because GOD is A lot(The best kind of A lot)!


So I’m reading a devotion right now, and the first line of one of the prayers in the devotion goes: “GOD, I want to spend time getting to know you…”. This made me beam, That kind of smile that surfaces when you’re thinking about the one you’re in love with… Which is literally how I feel about GOD ... Love is what I feel. The peaceful, reassuring and strengthening kind of Love.


As I grow older and realise that this world isn’t all that, My desire to know GOD increases. And along with this desire is the realisation that GOD has deposited fragments of himself in Everything, So this realisation taught me open mindedness to even the seemingly bad situations and things. I have also learnt that it is HIS desire that we seek to know HIM, however, it isn’t a small feat to achieve, neither is it limited to Teachings, Preachings and the Holy Book. I have learnt about GOD from A place of True Worship(which, by the way is my favorite thing about GOD… HIS Worship), I have learnt about GOD from nature and it’s elements, even in the state of choosing a career path, I have discovered a lot about HIM.


The more I learn, the more I’m overwhelmed with Love for HIM(The kind of Love that makes you want to cry without any particular reason).



The experience of getting to know GOD is a beautiful one… And it is an experience I’m dedicated to pursuing, till I breathe my last!



~ THE CITY ~



Photo Credit: Unsplash

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Full

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page