top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe City

The Next Big Thing!

Updated: May 30, 2023

Earlier this year, I asked GOD to connect me with men of Access and Influence... People whom, an association with them would definitely open me up to my next big challenge and achievement, and HE did!


I met two outstanding men whom I've admired from a distance(Instagram), for years. I sat with them, I conversed with them and for the first time in my life, I felt so sure of my dreams, my goals and my identity. I was elated for days!


This meeting opened up a job opportunity in an organisation I felt that I wasn't fit for, however, these men thought otherwise( I'm still baffled till date, lol). Apparently, this job opportunity was my next big thing and of course, I did not let it go.



Now I'm in the system and expectations are high, as they should be... However, Fear, as always, had to feature(lol). And my desire to always meet and beat expectations already has me feeling tired and drained, but mostly scared.

So I realized that I needed to have a talk with myself, hence this article😅. And during my reflection on this topic, it dawned on me that we all needed to get on this talk... Again, hence this article 😂.


"Because expectations are high doesn't mean, mistakes aren't going to happen. The desire to meet expectations without fail every time, opens us up to early and rapid burnout. And eventually, the expectations are met with disappointments."

So here I am, terrified of disappointing the people I look up to, however, open to embracing imperfection and doing my best with clarity, not the most without clarity or balance.



This is the story of My Next Big Thing. And I'm stepping into it, scared and flawed but READY!


I hope my story resonates with you dear reader and I hope that you allow yourself to be imperfect and Ready to grow and evolve into the best version of yourself!


Cheers to Our big Dreams and a future where these dreams are fulfilled!


See you at the top😃


Yours Always,

-THE CITY-

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Full

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page