top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe City

My Lover & I (Ep. 2)

It's a sunny Sunday afternoon around the hours of 12 pm... My lover and I decide to go for a picnic at the Lagoon Front inside the University of Lagos, Akoka.


We're all set with our blanket, picnic basket and Bluetooth speaker. I'm wearing a sundress with a straw hat. The sundress has bright yellow sunflower prints on it, makes me realize how much of a happy colour Yellow is.


We arrive at the Lagoon Front, and there aren't many people around(just how I love it). We spread out the blanket and unpack the basket to reveal exotic pastries which we picked up from our favorite pastry shop. The sweet smell of the pastries waft up to permeate our nostrils and we close our eyes to allow the smell overwhelm our senses. The moment is divine.


Then my lover moves on to connect his phone to the speaker... And after successfully connecting, he plays Golden hour by JVKE. I beam with utter pleasure and in no time, I am on my feet waltzing to the song as my sundress billows and dances in accordance to my rhythmic movements and the flow of the breeze that comes from the water...


My lover, lies on our blanket laughing and making videos of me as I dance.


"This Moment, is Utter Bliss", I think to myself...


Photo creds: Unsplash



(To be continued)



-THE CITY-

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Full

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page