top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe City

GO TO SLEEP: A NEW RESOLVE.

Somedays, i think about my dreams and I ask myself, How am I going to fulfil them, especially considering how lonely the journey has been so far. I get scared when I think about how far I’m going.

Most days I feel so unmotivated, especially because, a lot of energy has been spent trying to kick off my career, however it has seemed futile.

Some days you want to cry, and some days there’s no energy to cry. Some days we quiet down out of hopelessness… Our voice is reduced to a whisper, out of weakness.


On days like these, I find sleep because I know I will wake up with a new resolve and that is enough to keep me going. The resolve has always been that , “Delay is not Denial”.

What is mine will be mine, provided I believe it and fight for it!


So to you reading this, On days when hope seems bleak, my advice is that you GO TO SLEEP! And wake up with a new resolve that Delay is not Denial!


(By GO TO SLEEP, I mean, REST, Not necessarily sleep… Simply find a way to De-Stress).


Please know that I am rooting for you, whoever you are and you are a very important part of the world!


… And I am certain that YOU will be everything you wish, and More!!!


Yours Always,


~THE CITY~

Photo Creds: Pinterest

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Full

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page