top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe City

Have you Danced Today?!


Weird title, right?😅


Have you ever been overwhelmed so much that you want to scream? That point you reach where it looks like the lemons that life keeps throwing at you is too much and it doesn’t look like the lemonade you’re planning to make will Lemonade anymore(lol)… I bet we’re so many sitting pretty with our legs crossed pertly on this table…


  What did you do, when you felt that way?


I have come to learn that there are so many ways to de-stress in this life, some more expensive than others(another lol)…


  So today, I’d like to suggest a cheaper and effective alternative to the expensive means of de-stressing… DANCING.


I once danced to a point where my nerve cells manifested as goosebumps on my skin and I didn’t know when I started crying. Turns out I had swallowed up too much feelings without reacting to or dealing with them… I felt heavy and out of my own skin… My fake laughter wasn’t faking anymore. I had reached breaking point, So I danced. And before I knew it, I broke down but in a good way because I felt lighter after I had danced and bawled my eyes out😂.


It didn’t matter that I don’t know the first thing about dancing(despite watching so many tutorials and harbouring this undying passion for ballet)… What mattered was that I was hoarding a great deal of negative energy that I needed to expend. Best part is, I burnt calories in the process(not like I needed to though. I’m too fit for my liking ).


   A lot of us go about our daily lives feeling completely out of touch with ourselves… Things just don’t feel right in our bodies and some of us even dump in caffeine, thinking it’s a low-caf or decaf situation.


However, All you need is to shed off the negative and heavy energy by dancing… So I’ll ask you this again,


“HAVE YOU DANCED TODAY?!”


If you haven’t, play some upbeat music and make sure you dance today!


Yours Always,


~T h e  C i t y~

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Full

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page