top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe City

Let’s Talk Motivation

There's always something that keeps everyone motivated. Even the most resilient people don't just wake up full of energy and motivated to go at their dreams. I believe everyone has days where they feel completely uninspired or unmotivated. And for some of Us, It's seasonal!


Sometimes, this feeling is tied to a situation that happened to Us or a person who left Us, in the sense that, this person or this situation used to be the reason for our motivation and they inspired us to go at life until things changed! Now things are not the same anymore and we are left stranded.


Here's an example... At the start of this year, I was in a relationship with someone who really inspired me. He used to be my support system until one Sunday evening, when he called me to break up and I had a job interview the next morning. I cried myself to sleep that night and when I woke up the next morning, I was no longer excited about the interview. However, I had to call myself to order and I told myself that if I got the job, it wasn't for him, but for me, whether we were still together or not. So, puffy face and all, I attended the interview and I did really well, according to the interviewer of course(Lol).


An important lesson I took from that situation was to learn to become my own motivation. So I sat down one day, and I began to list out my goals, my values, my interests, my standards, my skills, my achievements, my strengths, my weaknesses, my fears, my interests and other things. These listing was what I used to define my Life and it has helped me to invest more energy in myself and I grew to a point where I have now become extremely proud of myself and this has been my push to do better, become better and make a huge difference in Life.


So my point to you, Dear Reader,

Is to draw the largest percentage of motivation from yourself, because there will be days where it will be you, alone on the journey and on those days, you still need to keep going!



BE YOUR OWN MOTIVATION!

I hope this piece of my heart that I have shared with you will resonate deeply and help you see things from another angle.


To the person, feeling unmotivated right now, I see you, I feel you and I am you. You can be me too... By Becoming your own Motivation!



Yours Always,

The City






14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Full

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page