top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe City

My Lover and I


So my lover and I are at the beach

I am sitting on a rock cliff slightly elevated a few meters away from the surface of the water. The cliff is protruding from the land to hang over the water surface and I’m sitting at the edge of this cliff with my feet swinging in rhythm to the crashing of the waves. I’m wearing what we call a boubou with a V-neck in front, in the Color white.

My lover is standing behind me and he’s bending over me with his arms leaning over my shoulder and crossing on my chest.


We both stare into the horizon and watch the sun rise and cast its golden light on the water surface.


“As far as your eyes can see…”, my lover says,

“So will I bless you and your generations.”, he concludes.


Tears of love fill my eyes as we both sigh. A sound of peace and love rhyming together.


This is my happy place… One where my lover is and all the elements of nature meet.

This is ground zero.

The place for my lover and I🥹!


         

    ~The City~

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Full

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page