top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe City

We Always Win

Updated: Aug 30, 2022


  I will be a year older this Friday and this particular birthday is a big deal for me(I’ve never been huge on birthdays since my 10th). During the past few weeks, I had to take a walk down memory lane, to my birthday last year and all that happened within that time, and all I can say is that, I WON.



  September 2nd, 2021 started off on a bleak note, as matter of fact, I felt lost, hopeless and out of place on my birthday… And things spiralled out of control for a couple of months. I made a great deal of mistakes before I eventually found my bearing in June this year.



   I was unable to plan my new year because I wasn’t even ready for it. Trust me, This past year has been a rollercoaster and for a while I felt like a loser because as much as I tried to get my life together, I kept failing(at least that’s how I saw it), until the narrative switched up in June and things started looking up.



  It started with my mindset. I chose to refuel my relationship with GOD and with HIM, I was able to understand that every painful situation is still a blessing and that every failure is still a Win.

  Eventually, I started manifesting into who I always wanted to be.


  Now, I still have a long way to go, however, I can say that I’m on the right track… And if you ask me, THAT is a Win!


So my point Dear Reader is that Whatever situation you find yourself, The good or The Ugly, deem it a win because, at the end of it all, It is a Win.



I hope this resonates with you and I hope you see things differently hereafter.



Yours Always,

The City




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Full

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page